Skip to main content

Faculty Library Guide: Library Staff

Faculty Librarians

Kristina Keogh

Director of Library Services

359-7582    kkeogh@ringling.edu         

  • Overall collection development, including retrospective collection building and collections for new programs
  • Copyright consultation and instruction
  • Faculty and student research projects consultation
  • Online database and digital content purchases
  • New course planning for Library resources
  • Use of Library facilities for film and photo shoots, student art, events, etc.
  • Information about Ringling College Library Association and the Town Hall lecture series

Janelle Rebel

Digital Curation and Special Collections Librarian

359-7583  jrebel@

  • Artists' Books and Special Collections instruction and research assistance for individual faculty, staff, students.
  • Collection development for special collections, including artists' books and other rare materials
  • Development and support for digital image teaching and study collection
  • Exhibit planning and curation

Janet Thomas

Technical Services Librarian

359-7586    jthomas@ringling.edu

  • Electronic document scanning (pdf) for faculty use for classes
  • Book and media selection in software manuals – print and online – and crafts.
  • Troubleshoot issues with the library's digital resources, including access off-campus

Claire Powell

Instruction and Research Services Librarian

309-0038  cpowell3@c.ringling.edu

  • Instructional and assignment design support
  • Research consultations for faculty, staff, students
  • Research skills instruction for classes
  • Digital resource training: ARTstor, KillerTracks, ebrary, etc.
  • Coordinate library programming for student events
  • Canvas and learning technologies app consultation

 

Library Staff

Tim DeForest

Circulation Manager

359-7587    tdefores@ringling.edu

  • Course reserves: place items on reserve; updates physical and electronic reserve lists; archives prior reserve lists
  • Book and media selection in comics and graphic novels
  • Information about and demonstrations of e-resources

Sean Farrell

Circulation Assistant

359-7587    sfarrell@ringling.edu

  • Information about and demonstration of e-resources
  • Checkout of materials, including checkout of reserve items
  • Facilitation of faculty reserve requests
  • Assist faculty and student research 
  • Book and media selection for philosophy, psychology, mythology and religion acquisitions

Katy Brandes

Technical Services – Interlibrary Loan, Periodicals, Annuals

359-7630    kbrandes@ringling.edu

  • Interlibrary loan service for book and journal articles. Request forms available online or at Circulation Desk or contact Katy
  • Periodicals and Annuals new titles requests and requests for missing back issues, subject to Library Director approval
  • Book and media selection in illustrated children’s books

Yolanda Coleman

Acquisitions Manager,  Administrative Support

359-7584    ycoleman@ringling.edu              

  • Book and media purchasing
  • Acquisition requests 
  • Liaison with book and media vendors
  • Book and media selection in contemporary literature 

Alexandra Vargas-Fournier

Digital Collections Assistant

309-4055   avfourni@ringling.edu 

  • Assistance and research services in Special Collections Center Reading Room
  • Support for digital projects

Earlene Simpson               Lisa Martinez                 Arianna Westerfield

Circulation Assistant       Circulation Assistant      Circulation Assistant

esimpson@ringling.edu    lmartine@ringling.edu      awesterf@c.ringling.edu

359-7587         

  • Afternoon, evening and weekend staff
  • Information about and demonstrations of e-resources
  • Checkout of material, including reserve materials
  • Assist faculty and student research
  • General book and media selection