Special Collections Center: Artists' Books in Florida

The Bienes Museum is located in the Broward County Main Library branch. Items are made accessible through the Reading Room.

EXILE Books is an experimental artist's bookstore and community project space in Little Haiti which is dedicated to promoting print culture in Miami. They organize the Miami Zine Fair.

The Facility for Arts Research offers tours of Small Craft Advisory Press and the rest of their facility at Florida State University

Located at the Wimberly Library on the FAU Campus

Artist's books, rare books, and special collections materials are accessible at the Special Collections Research Center Reading Room in the Strozier Library at Florida State University

IS Projects is a public access printmaking and book arts studio located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida. In addition to a fine art gallery, the studio houses letterpress, fine art printmaking and book arts equipment. They offer workshops, hourly studio rental, internships, book binding services, edition printing and commercial printing, and artists' residencies. They are also one of the organizers behind Small Press Fair Fort Lauderdale (SPF).

The artists' books within the Miami-Dade County Public Library System are housed in the Art Services and Exhibitions Department in the Main Library branch.

Part of the Sackner Archive of Visual and Concrete Poetry will be permanently housed at the PAMM

Print St. Pete offers community classes, rentable studio time, private events, and original letterpress goods. Our mission is to offer affordable, accessible letterpress education to our community as a way to preserve the craft while supporting a vibrant arts scene. They are one of the organizers behind St. Printersburg.

An interdisciplinary facility for education, creative research, collaboration, and production open to the public during monitored studio hours. They are one of the organizers behind Paper Jam.

Located on the Tarpon Springs Campus of St. Petersburg College

This collection is accessible at the University of Central Florida's Special Collections and University Archives in the John C. Hitt Library. Available materials include zines, manuscript collections, and ephemera relating to typography, book arts, graphic arts, and literature.

The collection is accessible through the Special and Area Studies Collections at the George A. Smathers Libraries at the University of Florida in Gainesville

Special Collections is located on the 8th floor of the UM Richter Library

​Part of USF's Institute for Research in Art, Graphicstudio invites emerging and established contemporary artists to produce limited edition print and sculpture multiples. Graphicstudio offers pre-arranged tours of its facility and opportunities for artists to research art-making techniques with new aesthetic expressions.

Special Collections at the University of South Florida maintains two book arts collections. One features American book arts, and the other features books from Ediciones Vigia, a book arts group based in Cuba.

The Tampa Book Arts Studio includes a working letterpress printshop with equipment from the 19th and early 20th centuries. The Book Arts Studio Library Collections are centered on the age of letterpress printing, with a special emphasis on private and independent presses with examples from more than 600 presses totaling more than 10,000 items. See the Tampa Book Arts Studio blog.