This is the "Research Databases" page of the "HD220 Consumer Culture and Behavior" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HD220 Consumer Culture and Behavior   Tags: consumer_culture, liberal_arts, sociology  

This page includes information about researching companies and trends in ProQuest, Florida Electronic Library, and links to citation formatting instructions.
Last Updated: Jul 21, 2014 URL: http://ringling.libguides.com/hd220 Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Survey

Fill out this survey as you work in the ProQuest, LexisNexis and Florida Electronic Library. Do not submit the answers until the end of class.

Recommended Business Periodicals

  • Bloomberg
  • Business Week
  • Financial Times
  • Forbes
  • Harvard Business Review
  • International Herald Tribune
  • New York Times
  • The Economist
  • Time
  • Wall Street Journal
 

Research Databases

We have a variety of databases available in the Library.  We've highlighted three resources on this page that will be helpful for your work in Consumer Culture and Behavior.

ProQuest

  • ProQuest  Icon
    Use ProQuest to search for periodical articles about your topic. You may find full text articles or article citations.

LexisNexis Academic

  • LexisNexis Academic  Icon
    This database has extensive news coverage from more than 2,500 newspapers and over 1,000 magazines and journals, plus a variety of business content (including company and industry profiles) and legal research sources.

Florida Electronic Library

  • Florida Electronic Library
    Florida Electronic Library is actually an "umbrella" for dozens of databases, so it is important to choose the relevant ones for your research topic.

    The librarians recommend:
  • General OneFile
  • Academic OneFile
  • General Business File ASAP
 

Business Magazines

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip