Faculty Library Guide

Bianca Prather-Jones

Director of Library Services

309-0038    bprather@ringling.edu

• Overall collection development, including retrospective collection building and collections for new programs
• Copyright consultation and instruction
• Faculty and student research projects consultation
• Online database and digital content purchases
• New course planning for Library resources
• Use of Library facilities for film and photo shoots, student art, events, etc.
• Information about Ringling College Library Association and the Town Hall lecture series

---

Cheri Marks

Special Collections Curator and Archivist 

359-7583   cmarks@ringling.edu

• Artists' Books and Special Collections class instruction and group tours
• Individual research consultations for special collections
• Collection development for special collections, including donations
• Exhibition curation
• Public programming
• Research and support for institutional archival collections
• Collection development for archives, including donations

---

Kelly Lindberg

Instructional Design Librarian

359-7671    klindber@ringling.edu

• Research consultations for faculty, staff, students
• Research skills instruction for classes
• Digital resource training on library databases
• Instructional and assignment design support
• Coordinate library programming for student events and outreach

---

Janet Thomas

Technical Services Librarian

359-7586    jthomas@ringling.edu

• Electronic document scanning (pdf) for faculty use for classes
• Book and media selection in software manuals – print and online – and crafts.
• Troubleshoot issues with the library's digital resources, including access off-campus

Tim DeForest

Circulation Manager

359-7587    tdefores@ringling.edu

• Course reserves: place items on reserve; updates physical and electronic reserve lists; archives prior reserve lists
• Book and media selection in comics and graphic novels
• Information about and demonstrations of e-resources

---

Christina Song

Assistant Circulation Manager

359-7587    csong@c.ringling.edu

• Information about and demonstration of e-resources
• Checkout of materials, including checkout of reserve items
• Facilitation of faculty reserve requests
• Assist faculty and student research 
• Book and media selection

---

Rebekah Rast

Library Resources and Discovery Services Coordinator

309-4057  rrast1@ringling.edu

• Interlibrary loan service for book and journal articles. Request forms available online or at Circulation Desk
• Periodicals and Annuals new titles requests and requests for missing back issues, subject to Library Director approval
• Book and media selection in illustrated children’s books

---

Lisa Martinez

Technical Services – Cataloging and Metadata

359-7631    lmartin1@ringling.edu  

• Catalog and process library materials

---

Yolanda Coleman

Acquisitions Manager,  Administrative Support

359-7584    ycoleman@ringling.edu              

• Book and media purchasing
• Acquisition requests 
• Liaison with book and media vendors
• Book and media selection in contemporary literature 
• Online database records management
• Monthly budget analysis and review

 

 

---

Jean Ferderber                             James Harrison                             Hannah Patrick

Circulation Assistant                   Circulation Assistant                    Circulation Assistant

jferderb@ringling.edu                    jharris6@ringling.edu                       hpatrick@ringling.edu

359-7587         

• Afternoon, evening and weekend staff
• Information about and demonstrations of e-resources
• Checkout of material, including reserve materials
• Assist faculty and student research
• General book and media selection