Guides
AH 422 Research Help for Contemporary Issues in Art - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013 This guide will help you learn how to find scholarly articles for your annotated bibliography, understand how to write annotations, and find scholarly sources.
AH345 Research Help for Latin American Art History - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013 This guide will help you learn how to find scholarly articles for your annotated bibliography, understand how to write annotations, and find books.
Architecture - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Find out about the history of architecture throughout the world, as well as current trends.
Artists' Books - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Everything Artists' Books! Examples, manuals, history, and selections from the catalog.
Business of Art & Design - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Links and search techniques to help you find everything you need to know about the Business of Art & Design.
CB 275 Research for Canvas of a Culture - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013 Resources for researching cultures and artforms they produce.
Children's Book Illustration - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Search tips and resources for finding information on Children's Book Illustration.
Comics & Graphic Novels - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Information regarding all things Comics and Graphic Novels! Links, databases and more!
Computer Animation 3-D - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013 Computer Animation, Claymation, Filmic Language! This covers all things on the cutting edge of the animation world.
CORE: Color - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013 Color Theory, Color and Computers, Color Drawing. This guide offers information on all things chromatic.
CORE: Drawing - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Techniques from the great masters, and information on how to improve your own drawing skills.
CORE: Figure - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Information covering the fundamentals of figure drawing and anatomy, media use and theory.
DSNA 112 Research Resources - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013 This guide provides a list of resources useful for students taking DSNA 112 in the first year design arts community.
EN282 Research Help for Literature & Media Studies - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013 Use this research guide to learn what scholarly articles are, how to search for them, and where to find full text articles.
HD220 Consumer Culture and Behavior - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013 This page includes information about researching companies and trends in ProQuest, Florida Electronic Library, and links to citation formatting instructions.
History of Photography - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Use the call numbers, keyword search terms, and suggestions to find information in the Kimbrough Library and online about the history of photography.
How To Find Sources for Your Research Paper - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 This website is specifically designed to help students in Terra Williams' classes develop their 10-item bibliography.
How to Research an Illustrator - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013 This webpage is full of tips on how to track down information about individual illustrators, both living and deceased.
How to Research Images & Pictures - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012 Need to find a specific image? Use the links, books, and databases on this page to find what you need.
Human Growth and Development - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012 This page includes links for three databases useful for psychology research
Interior Design - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Interior Design research sources, including printed books, journal articles, images, faculty-recommended websites, and evidence based design information.
Judaica Art Contest Resources - Last Updated Nov 29, 2012 These books are available as resources for those competing in the Hillel Judaica competition.
Literary Criticism - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013 A guide to finding critical writing on a variety of literature. Covers database searching and citation style.
MEDA 111 - Last Updated May 4, 2012 This sample guide provides a list of resources useful for students taking MEDA 111 in the first year media arts community.
Motion Design - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013 Tips and resources for gathering the best information about the motion design industry.
Nature Sketchbook/Journal - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 Discover your personal approach through this focus on Nature and how to keep a record of what you see around you. Techniques for drawing, watercolor, writing, photography, collage, etc. will be demonstrated and discussed.
Ringling 10.10 AQUA Week 2011 - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 This guide contains supplemental resources about water use and conservation. It is designed for people who want to educate themselves further about the role water plays in our environment.
Source Explore - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 Source Explore will find your search terms in multiple databases and provide you with one list of items (books, articles, DVDs, images, etc).
STDA 115 Research Resources for Lens-Based Communication - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013 This sample guide provides a list of resources useful for students taking STDA 115 in the first year studio arts community.
Thorne Rooms Research Guide - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013 This guide is designed to help students research historic interior design and find information about making miniatures.
Visual Math - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 Ideas about collecting multivariate datasets for visual display. Includes a list of recommended websites for statistics. |
|




Loading...
