Search the collections at the Alfred R. Goldstein Library, including books, journals, DVDs, eBooks, video games, artist's books, and more!
Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end 3 - 5 years prior to current date).
Full text and/or citations for magazine, newspaper, and journal articles in business, science, popular culture, as well as the performing and visual arts.
Full text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Includes essays, overviews, primary source documents, biographies, articles, tables, charts, graphs, podcasts, and images.
Gateway to other online resources that include electronic magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, market reports, and books providing information and images on the arts, business, current events, technology, and other topics. Available to anyone in the state of Florida through their institution or public library. Note: You will need a public library card to access outside the state of Florida.
Find citations, abstracts, and full-text articles in peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, and journals from academic publishers, scholarly organizations, and faculty from colleges and universities.
Art and Architecture Source covers fine arts, contemporary art, art history, architecture, costume design, advertising, interior design, crafts, photography, printmaking, sculpture, video and more.
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, the Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ProQuest's specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history).
ARTbibliographies Modern is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art from the late 19th century onwards. ARTbibliographies Modern provides deeper coverage of publications on modern artists and movements than any other index.
Search for resources on world dress and fashion. Berg Fashion Library includes articles, eBooks, images, essays, and the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.
Provides citations with some abstracts for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts magazines, newspapers, and journals from 1973 onwards.
International Bibliography of Art is recognized as the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. International Bibliography of Art consists of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and subject indexing drawn from the Getty’s thesaurus and authority files.
You can customize Google Scholar to recognize your Ringling College affiliation and provide article-level links to subscription full text:
1. Click on the three-line menu icon in the top left corner and select 
Settings in the drop down display of options.
2. Select "Library links" from the resulting display of options.
3. Search for Ringling and then check the boxes that display, e.g., 
.
4. Save your settings.
Now, your Google Scholar search results will show Available @ Ringling links when access to content is detected, and you'll be prompted to enter your Ringling Portal credentials to view full text.
