Current periodical print subscriptions:
Archived or online only periodical titles:
Art and Architecture Source covers fine arts, contemporary art, art history, architecture, costume design, advertising, interior design, crafts, photography, printmaking, sculpture, video and more.
Offers an art-focused research experience within the OCLC WorldCat search. Researchers may search within this specialized of collection of WorldCat to hone in on a large selection of art-historical literature.
Browse all of the artists' books in the Special Collections Center through the library catalog.
Artstor is a digital library of almost two million images in the arts, architecture, design, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. Artstor’s diverse collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.
The Art Genome Project from Artsy.net maps the characteristics that connect artists, artworks, architecture, and design objects across history. It includes art historical movements, subject matter, and formal qualities all with connected images and information.
Search for resources on world dress and fashion. Berg Fashion Library includes articles, eBooks, images, essays, and the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.
BHA and RILA cover European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007.
Featuring every page from every issue, gives you access to the National Geographic archive from 1888-2015.
Specialized art databases containing bibliographic records and selective images from the Smithsonian Institution.
Experiment with color and photos. Use MulticolorEngine to search through 20 million Creative Commons images on Flickr by color. Search for photos by up to 5 different colors at once. You can also extract color values with MulticolorEngine Create a color palette from any image with MulticolorEngine. This demonstration identifies the top 10 colors in your image, and even finds the closest color name! Works with JPGs, PNGs, and GIFs.
Search over 13 million+ public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) in a wide variety of topics, including art, nature, science, history, food and more.