LibGuides: Topics in Game Art: Autodesk

Maya

Tutorials

Autodesk Tutorials: Maya
A learning space set up by Autodesk to walk you through Maya basics and fundamentals as well as more advanced techniques and tools.
3dtotal Tutorials: Maya
Contains tutorials related to getting started with Maya as well as more advanced techniques.
Maya Learning Channel on YouTube
A large collection of video based tutorials outlining the Maya program and tasks within it.

Learning Resources

Getting Started with Maya
A course through Autodesk that walks you through getting started with the Maya program, tools, and techniques.
Maya Learn
A page set up by Autodesk that contains numerous learning materials related to Maya.
Maya Forums
A community where users can ask and answer questions related to Maya.

LinkedIn Learning Tutorials

There are a number of tutorials and courses in LinkedIn Learning that cover aspects of Maya. Some recommended resources to consider are below. In order to access these tutorials, you must first login to LinkedIn Learning and search for them by name.

Maya Essential Training

Maya Advanced Modeling

Maya Advanced Texturing

Maya: Character Rigging

Modeling Vehicles in Maya

UV Basics in Maya

Maya: Tips, Tricks, and Techniques

Maya: Advanced Materials

Rigging a Face in Maya

Rigging a Cartoon Character in Maya

Animating in Maya

Modeling a Character in Maya

Maya: Workflow Tips

Books in the Library

Introducing Autodesk Maya 2015 by Dariush Derakhshani
Call Number: TR897.72.M39 D47 2014
ISBN: 9781118862841
Publication Date: 2014-06-16
Autodesk Maya 2016 Basics Guide by Kelly Murdock
Call Number: TR897.72.M39 M88 2016
ISBN: 9781585039548
Publication Date: 2015-09-28

3ds Max

Tutorials

Autodesk Tutorials: 3ds Max
A learning space set up by Autodesk to walk you through 3ds Max basics and fundamentals as well as more advanced techniques and tools.
3dtotal Tutorials: 3ds Max
Contains tutorials related to getting started with 3ds Max as well as more advanced techniques.
Autodesk 3ds Max Learning Channel on YouTube
A large collection of video based tutorials outlining the 3ds Max program and tasks within it.

Learning Resources

Getting Started with 3ds Max
A course through Autodesk that walks you through getting started with the 3ds Max program, tools, and techniques.
3ds Max Learn
A page set up by Autodesk that contains numerous learning materials related to 3ds Max.
3ds Max Forums
A community where users can ask and answer questions related to 3ds Max.

LinkedIn Learning Tutorials

There are a number of tutorials and courses in LinkedIn Learning that cover aspects of 3ds Max. Some recommended resources to consider are below. In order to access these tutorials, you must first login to LinkedIn Learning and search for them by name.

3ds Max: Tips, Tricks, and Techniques

3ds Max 2018 Essential Training

3ds Max 2017 Essential Training

3ds Max and V-Ray: Exterior Lighting and Rendering

3ds Max 2020 Essential Training

Learning 3ds Max 2020

3ds Max 2019 Essential Training

3ds Max 2016 Essential Training

3ds Max 2019: Advanced Lighting

3ds Max 2019: Advanced Materials

3ds Max: Hard Surface Modeling

Mudbox

Tutorials

Autodesk Tutorials: Mudbox
A learning space set up by Autodesk to walk you through Mudbox basics and fundamentals as well as more advanced techniques and tools.
3dtotol Tutorials: Mudbox
Contains tutorials related to getting started with Mudbox as well as more advanced techniques.
Autodesk Channel on YouTube
A large collection of video based tutorials outlining Autodesk software including Mudbox.

Learning Resources

Autodesk Mudbox Knowledge
A page set up by Autodesk that contains numerous learning materials related to Mudbox.
Autodesk Learning Resources: Mudbox
An additional page set up by Autodesk that contains numerous learning materials and some tutorials related to Mudbox.
Mudbox Forums
A community where users can ask and answer questions related to Mudbox.

LinkedIn Learning Tutorials

There are a number of tutorials and courses in LinkedIn Learning that cover aspects of Mudbox. Some recommended resources to consider are below. In order to access these tutorials, you must first login to LinkedIn Learning and search for them by name.

Sculpting in Mudbox

Mudbox 2016 Essential Training

Mudbox 2013 Essential Training

MotionBuilder

Tutorials

Autodesk Channel on YouTube
A large collection of video based tutorials outlining Autodesk software including MotionBuilder.
Hubert Shum Channel on YouTube: MotionBuilder Tutorial Playlist
A private YouTube channel offering overviews of the MotionBuilder software.

Learning Resources

Autodesk MotionBuilder Knowledge
A page set up by Autodesk that contains numerous learning materials related to MotionBuilder.
Motion Builder Forums
A community where users can ask and answer questions related to MotionBuilder.

LinkedIn Learning Tutorials

There are a number of tutorials and courses in LinkedIn Learning that cover aspects of MotionBuilder. Some recommended resources to consider are below. In order to access these tutorials, you must first login to LinkedIn Learning and search for them by name.

Learning MotionBuilder

The MotionBuilder Interface

Preparing Characters for MotionBuilder

Navigation in MotionBuilder