LibGuides: FILM 422: Business of Film: Finding and Using Texts for Film Adaptation

Essential resources for finding articles and considerations for adapting texts for film.

Article Databases

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Full text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Includes essays, overviews, primary source documents, biographies, articles, tables, charts, graphs, podcasts, and images.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text and/or citations for magazine, newspaper, and journal articles in business, science, popular culture, as well as the performing and visual arts.
Subscription includes access to ABI/Inform Complete [scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news]; Design and Applied Arts Index [Journal articles on practice, theory and history of design, craft, advertising]; Hoover's Company Profiles, and other scholarly and news article resources
NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 14,000 sources. Additional links to Access Business News and the Sarasota Herald-Tribune are included.
This database was featured as a Database of the Month for February 2024.

What's the story?

What are the most important aspects of the story?
Will events unfold chronologically?
How much additional research will you need to conduct for context and character development?

Who are the main characters?

What is the theme or moral of the story?

What is the tone or mood?