Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world's finest publishers and museums in an innovative new way. Search, read, cite, note, and more. Trial available through June 14, 2020.
New
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, the Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ProQuest's specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history).
New
ARTbibliographies Modern is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art from the late 19th century onwards. ARTbibliographies Modern provides deeper coverage of publications on modern artists and movements than any other index.
New
Provides citations to worldwide literature on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Comprehensively indexes scholarly, popular, professional and governmental publications dating to the 1930s and provides selective indexing of publications dating to the 1860s.
Trial
Combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education. Trial available through May 31, 2020.
Trial
Offers access to a carefully curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating the new edition of Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture. Trial available through May 31, 2020.
Trial
Gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day. Trial available through May 31, 2020.
Trial
Exhibits almost 3,000 spectacular fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003. Each video features extensive indexing and captioning to enable search, browse, and enhanced discoverability. Trial available through May 31, 2020.
New
International Bibliography of Art is recognized as the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. International Bibliography of Art consists of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and subject indexing drawn from the Getty’s thesaurus and authority files.
New
Offers yearly reports covering consumer markets. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. Includes daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies. Trial available through May 31, 2020.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides legal movie streaming to students outside of the classroom. Browse Ringling College's titles for available viewings.
Please note: Swank's streaming service does not work in the Safari browser. If viewing films on a mobile device, please download the Swank Media Player mobile app.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...