Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BOAD 375: Statistics

Economic and Labor Statistics

Companies, Industries, and Consumers

Florida Electronic Library

The Florida Electronic Library provides access to several useful databases for market/industry research.

Within Florida Electronic Library, try using the following collections/databases for market research: 

  • Business Collection
    Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
  • Business Economics and Theory
    Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
  • Business Insights: Essentials
    Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

For more information on starting a small business, try using these collections:

  • Small Business Collection
    Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs.
  • Small Business Resource Center
    Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business.