LibGuides: Computer Animation: Introduction to Research: Find Articles & Periodicals

Periodicals

Current physical periodicals can be found alphabetically on the south side of the third floor of the Goldstein Library. Use the Journal Finder to discover digital, physical, and bound periodicals that are housed within the Library's collection.

Current Periodical Subscriptions:

Animation Magazine
Cinefex
Computer Arts
Creative Review
Imagine FX
Make-Up Artist
Technology Review
3D Artist
3D World

Archived Periodical Titles:

Animato!
Animerica
Disney Magazine
Electronic Gaming Monthly - *(restart order in 2010-2011)
Graphic Arts Monthly
Graphis Independent Film & Video Monthly
Inks: Cartoon & Comic Art Studies
McBoing Boing's: The Journal of Drawing in Motion
Millimeter
SBS Digital Design
Scenario
Step-By-Step Electronic Design
3D Artist
Variety See: Daily Variety
WittyWorld

Databases

Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is a comprehensive, up-to-date and easy-to-use resource for academic research.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Art and Architecture Source covers fine arts, contemporary art, art history, architecture, costume design, advertising, interior design, crafts, photography, printmaking, sculpture, video and more.
Art and Architecture ePortal (A&AePortal) This link opens in a new window
Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world's finest publishers and museums in an innovative new way. Search, read, cite, note, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end 3 - 5 years prior to current date).
All archival collections in JSTOR are now available through December 31, 2020.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text and/or citations for magazine, newspaper, and journal articles in business, science, popular culture, as well as the performing and visual arts.
Subscription includes access to ABI/Inform Complete [scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news]; Design and Applied Arts Index [Journal articles on practice, theory and history of design, craft, advertising]; Hoover's Company Profiles, and other scholarly and news article resources

Computer Animation: Introduction to Research

Library Catalog Search

Contact Us

Periodicals

Databases

Library Catalog Quick Links