LibGuides: EDES 100: Design Thinking: Research Process

Research Databases

The following research databases will provide you with secondary research in your design thinking research process. Materials will include case studies, insights, articles, and other helpful resources. Feel free to contact research@ringling.edu if you are having any trouble locating specific information for your research needs.

Recommended library resources:

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Full text and/or citations for magazine, newspaper, and journal articles in business, science, popular culture, as well as the performing and visual arts.
Subscription includes access to ABI/Inform Complete [scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news]; Design and Applied Arts Index [Journal articles on practice, theory and history of design, craft, advertising]; Hoover's Company Profiles, and other scholarly and news article resources
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials contains information on companies, industries and more in the areas of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Way Back Machine: Informe Design
Use this page to access the now taken down site Informe Design. Search for research by space, issues, or occupants.

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Offers yearly reports covering consumer markets. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. Includes daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Art and Architecture Source covers fine arts, contemporary art, art history, architecture, costume design, advertising, interior design, crafts, photography, printmaking, sculpture, video and more.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment through scholarly, government, and general-interest magazines, newspapers, and journals.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Full text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Includes essays, overviews, primary source documents, biographies, articles, tables, charts, graphs, podcasts, and images.