Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ringling College's Website Over Time
The Archives have both processed and unprocessed materials relating to the college's history. Below are links to the finding aids for collections that are readily available for use.
Looking for something else related to Ringling College history? Email the Archives to ask about our other holdings.
Off Campus Research
A list of resources for conducting research on Ringling College history on the web:
A digital outreach program that provides free online access to select archival resources from collections in the State Library and Archives of Florida. These digitized materials highlight Florida's history and culture.
Newspaper Archives of Sarasota County
Search through all of the local Sarasota and Bradenton newspapers. Do a keyword search for "Ringling School," "Ringling College," or "Ringling Rumors"--a column written by Ringling staff about the happenings on campus.
The Ringling Museum Archives
Archival collections dedicated to preserving the history of the Ringling Museum, the Ringling family, the Circus Arts, Wild West shows, and allied arts.
Sarasota County Historical Resources
Preserves and maintains collections of materials that document Sarasota County's history, including materials on the Ringling family and the Ringling Brothers and Barnum and Bailey Circus.
The State Archives of Florida
The State Archives of Florida have archival materials related to the John and Mable Ringling family estate and the Ringling Museum.
Books & Publications
Books and publications in the Library and Archives: