Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Artists' Books in Florida
Discover a wide array of galleries, libraries, archives, museums, and print spaces in Florida that specialize in artists' books and education.
Broward County Library, Bienes Museum of the Modern Book
EXILE Books is an experimental artist's bookstore and community project space in Little Haiti which is dedicated to promoting print culture in Miami. They organize the Miami Zine Fair
Florida State University, Small Craft Advisory Press
Florida Atlantic University, Jaffee Center for Book Arts
Florida State University, Strozier Library
Special Collections & Archives
Artist's books, rare books, and special collections materials are accessible at the Special Collections Research Center Reading Room in the Strozier Library at Florida State University
IS Projects is a public access printmaking and book arts studio located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida. In addition to a fine art gallery, the studio houses letterpress, fine art printmaking and book arts equipment. They offer workshops, hourly studio rental, internships, book binding services, edition printing and commercial printing, and artists' residencies. They are also one of the organizers behind Small Press Fair Fort Lauderdale (SPF)
Miami-Dade County Public Libraries
Print St. Pete
Print St. Pete
Print St. Pete offers community classes, rentable studio time, private events, and original letterpress goods. Our mission is to offer affordable, accessible letterpress education to our community as a way to preserve the craft while supporting a vibrant arts scene. They are one of the organizers behind St. Printersburg
Ringling College of Art & Design, Letterpress & Book Arts Center
Letterpress & Book Arts Center
An interdisciplinary facility for education, creative research, collaboration, and production open to the public during monitored studio hours. They are one of the organizers behind Paper Jam
St. Petersburg College, Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art
University of Central Florida, Hitt Library
Book Arts & Typography Collection
This collection is accessible at the University of Central Florida's Special Collections and University Archives in the John C. Hitt Library. Available materials include zines, manuscript collections, and ephemera relating to typography, book arts, graphic arts, and literature.
University of Florida, Smathers Library
University of Miami, Richter Library
University of South Florida, Graphicstudio
Institute for Research in Art - Graphicstudio
Part of USF's Institute for Research in Art, Graphicstudio invites emerging and established contemporary artists to produce limited edition print and sculpture multiples. Graphicstudio offers pre-arranged tours of its facility and opportunities for artists to research art-making techniques with new aesthetic expressions.
University of South Florida Tampa, Special Collections
Book Arts & Fine Press Printing Collections
Special Collections at the University of South Florida maintains two book arts collections. One features American book arts, and the other features books from Ediciones Vigia, a book arts group based in Cuba.
University of Tampa, Tampa Book Arts Studio
Tampa Books Arts Studio & Library Collections
The Tampa Book Arts Studio includes a working letterpress printshop with equipment from the 19th and early 20th centuries. The Book Arts Studio Library Collections are centered on the age of letterpress printing, with a special emphasis on private and independent presses with examples from more than 600 presses totaling more than 10,000 items. See the Tampa Book Arts Studio blog