BOAD: Introduction to Research

There are special databases available for locating industry and market data/reports. 

1. Navigate to the Goldstein Library's A-Z Databases page. 

2. In the top right search bar (Search for Databases), try typing in "markets" or "statistics."

3. Read through the database descriptions and select one that matches your research needs.

The Florida Electronic Library provides access to several useful databases for market/industry research.

Within Florida Electronic Library, try using the following collections/databases for market research: 

• Business Collection
  Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
• Business Economics and Theory
  Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
• Business Insights: Essentials
  Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

For more information on starting a small business, try using these collections:

• Small Business Collection
  Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs.
• Small Business Resource Center
  Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business.